Tags

,

Men at the Bar

Men at the Bar

Sometimes you discover an image buried deep within the raw data of a digital file. I discovered one the other day. I was covering an event and as I passed the bar I saw a scene that tickled my interest. I fired off a few exposure. It was extremely dark and very little detail appear on the back of my camera. It was the next day as I was downloading that job that I came upon an image that was so dark it was barely recognizable. I clicked on the file (I wouldn’t called it an image, yet) hit the “D” (Develop) key in Lightroomâ„¢ and moved the exposure slider to the right. Suddenly, magically, it came to life. I can well remember those days in the darkroom watching an image appear through the liquid in the developer tray. It was magic then, in the digital darkroom it is still magic. Enjoy the image “Men at the Bar”.

